For the proper operation of the portal you need to have javascript is enabled in your browser.

Skip to Content


As of 21 December 2007 the Slovak Republic is part of the Schengen Area.
Citizens of the European Union may travel to Slovakia visa-free with their valid passport or national identity card.
Complex information regarding the Schengen and national visa can be found on /en/consular_info/visa.
As of 1st November 2011 the Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Athens has become the Regional visa centre competent for the visa and residence agenda for the Hellenic Republic, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Malta and the Republic of San Marino.

If you have any question you may contact the consular section by phone, e-mail or arrange an appointment (contact information is in section "About us" - subsection "Contact us").

When an application is admissible, the consulate shall stamp the applicant’s travel document. Attention, this stamp has no legal implications.

Schengen and national visas information

Information sheet to visa holders  (pdf, 90 kB)

From 01.11.2010 Albanian citizens may apply for a visa to Slovak Republic at the Embassy of Hungary in Tirana

The Hungarian Embassy in Tirana
Tirana, Rruga Skenderbeu 16.

T: 00-355-4 22-32-238
F: 00-355-4 22-25-411
Last Update Date: 2015-11-30 03:58:23.104 Create Date: Tue Sep 12 08:29:13 CEST 2006