1. Home
  2. Current
  3. Statements and opinions

Vyhlásenia a stanoviská

17.11.2022

Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day is one of the most important days in our modern history. We commemorate it annually on 17 November.

07.11.2022

Slovakia is commemorating the 30th anniversary of the death of Alexander Dubček, a significant figure in the post-war history of Europe and one of the most well-known Slovak politicians in the world. He was the second laureate of the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought awarded by the European Parliament.

02.11.2022

"In the light of armed conflicts around the world, we see that the role of a free media and journalists has never been more important. Every day, often directly from the front line and risking their own lives, they bring us testimonies of the consequences of war, including evidence of crimes against humanity, human rights violations and other atrocities."

28.10.2022

We are commemorating the 104th anniversary of the founding of the Czechoslovak Republic as an independent state. The creation of the common state on 28 October 1918 marked the social upsurge of the Czechs and Slovaks. We were now one of the democratic countries joining the modern international order. Our united country had a progressive constitution, one of the most advanced economies, and was one of the first countries in the world to grant women the right to vote.

13.10.2022

The Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic strongly condemns the attack that took place on Wednesday, 12 October 2022, in the evening on Zamocka Street in Bratislava, which resulted in two innocent victims.

10.10.2022

Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic (MFEA SR) Rastislav Káčer talked with Josep Borrell, High Representative of the European Union (EU) for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, in Brussels on Monday, 10 October 2022.

03.10.2022

Today (3 October 2022) State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic Ingrid Brocková met with chargé d´affaires a.i. of the Russian Federation Kirill Sapozhenkov.

30.09.2022

The Slovak Republic unequivocally condemns the annexation of further territories of Ukraine by the Russian Federation.

27.09.2022

National Council of the Slovak Republic backed the NATO Accession Protocols for Finland and Sweden.

21.09.2022

The Slovak Republic condemns the steps announced by the Russian Federation aimed at annexing further Ukrainian territories.  

On Tuesday, 20 September, Ambassador of the Russian Federation Igor Bratchikov was summoned to the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic in relation to the recent statements about the alleged desecration of the military cemetery in Ladomirová.

15.09.2022

Every year on 15 September we commemorate the International Day of Democracy.

14.09.2022

On 14 September President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen gave the annual State of the Union address in the European Parliament in Strasbourg.  The key topic of the speech this year was the ongoing war in Ukraine.

09.09.2022

On 9 September, we commemorate Memorial Day for Victims of the Holocaust and of Racial Violence in Slovakia. On this day in 1941, the wartime Slovak state ratified the Jewish Code - a series of laws and regulations that deprived Slovak Jews of their civil and economic rights and placed them on the edge of the law and the margins of society.

28.08.2022

“I appreciate the work of my colleagues who see diplomacy as life-long service and a mission to advocate for Slovak interests and help Slovak citizens abroad,” stated Minister of Foreign and European Affairs, Ivan Korčok on the occasion of the Day of Slovak diplomacy.

21.08.2022

On the night of 20-21 August 1968, the armies of the five Warsaw Pact countries, led by the Soviet Union, invaded our country to stop the attempt to democratise the communist regime.

09.08.2022 Belarus

Today Slovakia marks the second anniversary of the marred presidential elections in Belarus. This, and numerous pieces of evidence of wrongdoing, sparked massive civil unrest, and a wave of violence on the part of the Lukashenko regime.

20.07.2022

Today (20 July 2022), the Government of the Slovak Republic, on the proposal by the Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic, Ivan Korčok, and the Minister of Defence of the Slovak Republic, Jaroslav Naď, approved the proposals for the ratification of the protocols to the North Atlantic Treaty on the accession of Finland and Sweden.

13.06.2022

Opinion of the Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic, Ivan Korčok. "I consider it a serious mistake and a missed opportunity that the Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the National Council of the Slovak Republic, Marián Kéry, did not join in signing the joint statement of the Chairmen of Foreign Affairs Committees of the Parliaments of several EU countries of 10 June 2022, calling for granting candidate status for Ukraine‘s membership to the Union.

29.05.2022

Už tradične je 29. máj venovaný Medzinárodnému dňu príslušníkov slúžiacich v mierových operáciách OSN. Uctievame si tak pamiatku viac ako 4 000 obetí, vrátane šiestich Slovákov, ktorí v nich priniesli tú najvyššiu obetu.

27.05.2022

Operácia Anthropoid bola jedným z najvýznamnejších počinov československého odboja počas druhej svetovej vojny. Jej cieľom bol atentát na nacistického pohlavára Reinharda Heydricha. Poverení touto úlohou boli Slovák Jozef Gabčík a Čech Jan Kubiš. Dnes si pripomíname jej 80. výročie.

18.05.2022 Finland

Žiadosť Fínska a Švédska o vstup do Severoatlantickej aliancie, ktoré dnes doručili generálnemu tajomníkovi NATO, považujem za historické rozhodnutie.

10.05.2022 Ukraine

„Ďakujem Národnej rade Slovenskej republiky za to, že dnes umožnila vystúpiť prezidentovi Ukrajiny Volodymyrovi Zelenskému. Považujem za dôležité, že sa mal možnosť prihovoriť poslancom a poslankyniam, ale týmto spôsobom aj všetkým občanom Slovenska.

Dnešný prejav prezidenta Ruskej federácie Vladimíra Putina potvrdil podľa šéfa slovenskej diplomacie Ivana Korčoka základný problém agresie voči Ukrajine. „A tým je, že Rusko odmieta právo nášho suseda na nezávislosť, suverenitu a naďalej pošliapava základné princípy medzinárodného práva,“ zdôraznil minister I. Korčok.

09.05.2022

Slovenská republika si dnes, 9. mája 2022, pripomína spolu s ďalšími dvadsiatimi šiestimi členskými štátmi Európskej únie Deň Európy. Pred 72 rokmi predstavil Robert Schuman návrh na vytvorenie Európskeho spoločenstva uhlia a ocele a jeho deklarácia sa stala základom projektu európskej integrácie. Vznikol na troskách dvoch brutálnych vojen a stal sa garantom mieru, zdrojom prosperity a symbolom solidarity.

08.05.2022

Pri príležitosti Dňa víťazstva nad fašizmom si dnes s úctou pripomíname pamiatku miliónov obetí, ktoré ním podnietená vojna priniesla. Nezabúdame pritom na hrdinov, ktorí sa mu vzopreli, vrátane účastníkov Slovenského národného povstania, nášho domáceho i zahraničného odboja, ale i príslušníkov ozbrojených síl spojeneckých národov, ktorí pri oslobodzovaní nášho územia položili svoje životy.

03.05.2022

Dnes si pripomíname Svetový deň slobody tlače, ale predovšetkým vyjadrujeme podporu tým novinárom, ktorým je pri ich práci obmedzené právo slobodne sa vyjadrovať. „Uvedomujem si, že sloboda médií je zárukou aj našej slobody a nevyhnutnou súčasťou každej demokratickej spoločnosti...

Na základe informácií bezpečnostných zložiek Slovenskej republiky o pôsobení ďalšieho ruského diplomata v rozpore s Viedenským dohovorom o diplomatických stykoch bol dnes na Ministerstvo zahraničných vecí a európskych záležitostí SR predvolaný veľvyslanec Ruskej federácie.

29.03.2022

Slovensko si dnes pripomína 18 rokov od svojho vstupu do Severoatlantickej aliancie. Za ten čas sme dokázali, že Slovensko je zodpovedný a solidárny spojenec, ktorý aktívne prispieva ku kolektívnej bezpečnosti celej Aliancie.

1 / 14