For the proper operation of the portal you need to have javascript is enabled in your browser.

Skip to Content

Visa information

The Schengen area covers 26 countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.
申根地区包括26个国家:奥地利,比利时,捷克共和国,丹麦,爱沙尼亚,芬兰,法国,德国,希腊,匈牙利,冰岛,意大利,拉脱维亚,列支敦士登,立陶宛,卢森堡,马耳他,荷兰,挪威,波兰,葡萄牙,斯洛伐克, 斯洛文尼亚,西班牙,瑞典,瑞士。
If you intend to visit more than one Schengen state, you should submit your application at  the embassy or consulate of the Schengen state that will be your main destination. 
If you intend to spend an equal length of time in several Schengen states, you should submit your application to the embassy or consulate of the first Schengen state that you will arrive in.
If the Slovak Republic is your main destination you have to apply for visa at the relevant Embassy or Consulate of the Slovak Republic.
The visa applications have to be submitted to the Embassy of the Slovak republic in Beijing or Consulate General of the Slovak Republic in Shanghai based on the address stated on the Hukou or Temporary residence card. Residents of Shanghai, Zhejiang, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Anhui and Fujian Province who want to travel to Slovak Republic can submit their applications for visa at the Consulate General of the Slovak Republic in Shanghai.
The Consulate General of the Slovak Republic in Shanghai also issues visa on behalf of Lithuania.
All applicants have to arrange a telephone (+86 21 6431 4205) or e-mail ( appointment in order to submit their applications before their visit to the Consulate and have to apply for visa in person. Opening hours at the Consulate General of the Slovak Republic in Shanghai for visa applicants are on Tuesday and Thursday from 10:00-12:00.
所有申请人必须在出行之前致电(+86 21 6431 4205)或发邮件至(预约本人递交签证的时间。斯洛伐克共和国驻上海总领事馆对签证申请人开放时间为周二和周四上午10点至12点。
All applicants have to pay their visa fee according to the visa type only in cash (CNY).
In general, an application has to be submitted at least 15 days prior to the departure date!
There are 3 types of visa that can be issued to applicants: 签证类型共三种: 
Airport transit visa - A type of visa- is valid for transiting through the international transit areas of airports situated in the Schengen Areas.
机场中转签证-A 类签证- 仅限在申根区机场的国际中转区中转有效
Short-stay visa – C type of visa - entitles its holder to free movement throughout the Schengen Area for a maximum of 90 days within any 180-day period. The short-stay calculator can be used for calculating the period of allowed stay.
短期签证 – C类签证 – 持有此类签证者可在申根区自由通行,在180天区间之内最多可停留90天。短期停留计算器可以用来计算允许停留的时间。
National visa – D type of visa - is issued to nationals of certain non-EU countries who intend to stay longer than 90 days in Slovakia.
国别签证- D类签证- 签发给需要在斯洛伐克停留超过90天的特定非欧盟国家的公民。
From October 12th, 2015 all applicant for Schengen visa will need to personally present themselves in order to have their biometric date registered. It will allow visa holders to be identified faster, and in this way identity theft can be countered. When the visa holder arrives at the external border, the border authorities have access to the VIS to verify his or her identity and the authenticity of the visa. These procedures improve security in the Schengen Area.
Certain categories of applicants are exempted from the requirement to give ¬ fingerprints, including: 某些特定类型的申请人不需留取指纹,包括:
  • Children under the age of 12; 12周岁以下的儿童;
  • Persons whose ¬ fingerprinting is physically impossible; 实际指纹无法获取的人;
  • Heads of State and members of national governments, and members of their official delegations when invited for an official purpose.官方目的受邀的国家政府元首和成员及其官方代表团成员。
A short-stay Schengen visa does not automatically entitle you to enter the Schengen Area. At border controls or during other checks you can be asked to provide relevant authorities with information concerning purpose of your visit, related documents, financial means etc.  We advise you to have a copies of documents submitted at the Embassy or Consulate when you applied for visa.
Applicants can also use electronic application. Application form should be printed and signed by applicant. 
Last Update Date: 18.12.2017 Create Date: 12.9.2006