For the proper operation of the portal you need to have javascript is enabled in your browser.

Skip to Content

The Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Dublin

80 Merrion Square South, Dublin, Ireland
Location Map
Tel.: +353 16619594, +353 16619562
Fax: +353 16619553


Study in Slovakia


  • 26.07.2017
    Bilateral Slovak-Irish relations, also following up the recent visit by the Irish Minister for Foreign Affairs, Simon Coveney, in Slovakia, Brexit as well as the dynamics of developments within the EU were the key topics of today’s (26 July) conversation between Minister of Foreign and European Affairs SR, Miroslav Lajčák, and Ambassador of the Republic of Ireland to Slovakia, Anne-Marie Callan, in a farewell reception on the occasion of the end of her diplomatic mission. Minister Lajčák thanked the ambassador for her contribution to deepening bilateral relations.
  • 04.07.2017
    State Secretary of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic Ivan Korčok received Ambassador of the Republic of Ireland Anne-Marie Callan today (4 July) as her diplomatic mission to the Slovak Republic is nearing its end.
  • 25.05.2016
    Bratislava (25 May) - At its Wednesday session in Bratislava, the Government of the Slovak Republic approved the nomination of Minister of Foreign and European Affairs Miroslav Lajčák for the post of UN Secretary-General. This was done in response to the invitation made by President of the UN General Assembly for the member states to nominate candidates with proven leadership and managerial abilities, extensive experience in international relations, and strong diplomatic, communication and multilingual skills for this post.
  • 23.02.2015
    In recognition of UNESCO International Mother Language Day 2015 "Inclusion in and through education: Language counts" several diplomatic missions to Ireland would like to use celebration of this day as an opportunity to promote their languages and mother tongue education in Ireland.
  • 28.08.2014
    Today (August 28, 2014), State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic Peter Burian signed the book of condolences at the Embassy of Ireland in Bratislava in relation to the death of former Prime Minister of Ireland Albert Reynolds.