For the proper operation of the portal you need to have javascript is enabled in your browser.

Skip to Content


Slovakia Latvia and Lithuania joined the EU together on May 1, 2004 and later, on December 21, 2007 they all also became full-fledged members of the Schengen area. No visa is required.

Residence Permits Agenda Moved to Slovak Embassy in Warsaw

As of October 15, 2011 visa and residence permits agenda from the territory of Latvia, and Lithuania is the sole responsibility of the Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Warsaw, which you can reach with your inquiries at the following coordinates:

The Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Warsaw
Address: Litewska 6, 00-581 Warsaw, Poland
Tel.: 0048/22/5258 110
Fax: 0048/22/5258 122
Official hours: Monday to Friday from 8.30 to 16.30Consular Section:Monday to Friday from 9.00 to 12.00
Last Update Date: 30.11.2015 Create Date: 12.9.2006