For the proper operation of the portal you need to have javascript is enabled in your browser.

Skip to Content

Embassy staff

Diplomatic Staff
Staff Member Position Contact Agenda
Mr. Michal MLYNÁR  Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Permanent Representative of Slovakia to the United Nations
Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 101
Fax: 0012122868419
Head of the Mission
Mr. Richard GALBAVÝ Deputy Permanent Representative, Ambassador Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 108
Fax: 0012122868419
Deputy Permanent Representative
coordination of UN matters, security sector reform, UN reform, Enhancing the effectiveness of the UN Secretariat and reform of its management
Mr. Daniel DOM Second Secretary Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 128
Fax: 0012122868419
UN GA 1st Committee (disarmament and international security)
Political Affairs: Latin America (Haiti), Asia (Timor Leste, Iran, Myanmar)
UN SC Subsidiary bodies: 1540 (non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction) - expert
Thematic Issues in the UN SC: Small Arms and light weapons; mines and other disarmament issues

peacebuilding, implementation of the outcomes of the 2005 World Summit (Peacebuilding Commission)
Ms. Mária DANIELČÁKOVÁ First Secretary Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 136
Fax: 0012122868419
UN GA 2nd Committee (economic and financial affairs)

Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) including its subcommittees and commissions (CSD, CPD, CDP, CI, etc.)

Humanitarian issues, Humanitarian aid, Slovak Official Development Assistance (ODA),
climate change,
Mr. Martin KOVÁČIK Third Secretary Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 134
Fax: 0012122868419
UN GA Third Committee (social, humanitarian and cultural issues)
Human Rights, refugees, gender equality
NGOs, Civil society in the UN GA agenda
Implementation of the outcomes of the 2005 World Summit (Human Rights Council)
Eastern European Regional Group (EERG)
Thematic issues in the UN SC: children in armed conflicts; civilians in armed conflicts; women, peace and security, etc.
Candidatures and elections („election officer“
press attaché, Website of the Mission (substantive issues)
Mr. Peter PINDJÁK Third Secretary Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 105
Fax: 0012122868419
UN GA Fourth Committee (special political and decolonization – including: peaceful use of outer space, fight against use of mines and effects of nuclear radiation,
Political Affairs and issues on the agenda of the UN Security Council:
Middle East, MEPP, Yemen, Syria, Libya, Iraq, Afghanistan, Central Asia, South Caucasus
Political aspects of UN Peacekeeping
Committee on Information
Art. 34 of the Treaty on EU
Mr. Peter NAGY Third Secretary Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 104
Fax: 0012122868419
Legal Adviser to the Head of the Mission (including UN SC matters)
UN GA 5th Committee (administrative and budgetary affairs)
UN GA 6th Committee (legal matters)
fight against terrorism – legal aspects; Counter-Terrorism Committee – 1373 (CTC); Working Group on Terrorism - 1566
International Court of Justice, International Criminal Court
International Criminal Tribunals (former Yugoslavia, Rwanda) – legal aspects,
Open-ended Working Group for Effective Work of the UN SC
Parliamentary Dimension, Inter-Parliamentary Union
Administrative and Technical Staff
Staff Member Position Contact Agenda
Mr. Stanislav ORAVEC Attaché Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 109
Fax: 0012122868419

Head of Chancery
Management of accounts and finances
Internal management of the Mission
Mr. Miroslav HALINKOVIČ Attaché Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 106
Fax: 0012122868419
Communication, networks, computers
Website of the Mission (administering, technical aspects)
Document pick-up (UN, EU, etc.) maintenance of cars, driver
Mrs. Lenka ANDREJKO DOBOŠOVÁ Administrative Officer Tel.: 0012122868880 ext. 101
Fax: 0012122868419
Secretariat of the Permanent Representative
Registration of property